I Went In For A Checkup And…

So………while eye-sight is something I value,  I can’t tell you the last time I went to the Optometrist.  Maybe 10 years ago?  I went in for a checkup this week figuring I have the insurance, it’s probably about time.

My  eye’s haven’t been extremely blurry but they have been very tired — usually at the end of a week.  Normal right?  That’s what I thought.  I thought wrong!

The first question my Doc asked when she walked into the room kind of caught me by surprise.  (Another employee did a quick eye exam on me a few minutes before )…

“Are you having problems reading the teleprompter?,” she asked.

No, I don’t think so,” I said.

“We’ll you have a astigmatism in your right eye and your vision isn’t the best in your left,” she says.

WHAT?  WHERE DID THIS COME FROM?

I walked out of her office with contacts IN my eyes and a prescription for glasses (which I’m a little excited about.  A new fashion accessory!).

No big deal, it’s just I never saw this one coming!  Here I was thinking I was having sinus headaches!

By the way, I don’t know what’s harder, taking my contacts out or putting them in?

Leave a Reply

