I’m one of the lucky ones

Courtesy: Hank Ebert

What’s that saying about when luck meets opportunity  (or maybe it’s preparation meeting opportunity)?  Either way, that’s how I feel when I step back and realize that I’m getting to do what I love (most days anyways).  People often ask me when did you know you wanted to be a journalist?  Here’s my story in The Roanoke Star-Sentinel

2 responses to “I’m one of the lucky ones

  1. Hollani, I’m proud of you. I remember when you were looking for a job you would get up at 6am, get dress as if you were going to work, and start on the computer.

  2. By the way, great picture of you! What a talented photographer.

Leave a Reply

