So True….So False?

For those of you News7 viewers out there you’ll know what I’m talking about when I say I am a fan of News7 Feedback.  That’s our weekly Sunday segment where we take opinions and comments viewers have left us (via email or phone) about stories that we aired (national and local) over the past week.

The following comment in particular caught my eye.  It’s about the recent shooting at a school board meeting in Florida

“Isn’t it ironic that the man that escaped the bullet coming straight at him in the school board meeting said that “The Lord” stopped that bullet from hitting him. Funny how “The Lord” is not allowed in our schools with our children but you don’t mind him coming to your school board meetings to save your butt. So what makes you better than our children. Let him back.”   ~News7 Viewer

 

Since this comment aired last night there’s been more response to it from viewers.  I thought I’d throw it out there and see what my blog readers had to say.  Drop me a thought or two.  hdavis@wdbj7.com

Leave a Reply

