THE LADIES OF WDBJ7

Susan B, Hollani D, Jean J, Joy S, Kim M....together at last

Susan B, Hollani D, Jean J, Joy S, Kim M.... together at last

 I hate to say it, but it’s very rare that the Ladies of WDBJ7 all show up at the same time in the same place (other than here at work).  Unfortunately, our schedules just don’t always allow it so you can imagine how much fun we had Sunday afternoon. 

 

 

Jean Jadhon, Susan Bahorich, Joy Sutton, Kim McBroom and myself all spent some time at the Fall Home Improvement show over at the Salem Civic Center. 

 

Autographing a dog house to be auctioned off!

Autographing a dog house to be auctioned off!

Boy, I already knew this but it’s nice to be reminded just how many fans we have here at Your Hometown Station.  Not just fans by the way…LOYAL fans.  In fact one gentleman drove all the way from Charlotte Co. (at least two hours each way) JUST to meet us!

                  

 

 

I never said I was tall!

I never said I was tall!

As Jean said, in this age of cable, our viewers have hundreds of channels to choose from, but here in Southwest Virginia, we continue to be the number one favorite!  So to all of you out there…Thanks for getting your news with us!

 

So I'm not sure why the snake was at the snake show...but I decided what the heck and got a picture.  Susan took it and she knew she only had one shot as you can see from my face!

So I'm not sure why the snake was at the "Home Improvement" show...but I decided what the heck and got a picture. Susan B. took it and she knew she only had one shot as you can see from my face!

One response to “THE LADIES OF WDBJ7

  1. I think that the 5 of you (besides your excellent Skytracker 7 meteorologists) are the very best reasons that I get my news from WDBJ7 than any other news source. Love to the DIVAS OF NEWS 7; I only wish I had been in Salem to meet you all.

Leave a Reply

