The Return of Whitney

whitneySo I’m no music critic by any means…but this is the album (excuse me CD) I’ve been waiting for.  Apparently, I’m not the only one.  Less than a week after Whitney Houston released her first CD since 2002…the woman is clearly doing her thing!

Her new CD is hot!  The more I listen to it, the more I love it.  I will say overall, it’s not as great as some of her past collections.  There are no classic anthems to rival “The Greatest Love of All” or “Saving All My Love For You”.  But don’t be fooled, Whitney still can blow and that’s clear in some of her dance numbers which equally have the same impression on me as “Oh I Wanna Dance with Somebody” and “I’m Your Baby Tonight”.

Whitney welcome back!  I for one think it was long overdue but I hope in the process you’ve overcome your demons.

For the rest of you out there, if you happen to pass me on the road and you see me grooving and mouthing the words to a song like some crazy, obssessed fan, one word for you …WHITNEY.

One response to “The Return of Whitney

  1. I have not heard Whitney’s album, but i listen to her performance on a network morning show. Her voice has changed and she did not hit any high notes. I was disappointed.

    I had always thought that she had a great voice. But, when she started using gimmicks in place of high notes, I felt that she could not do them.

    The performance was hard to watch.

Leave a Reply

