Your Trash Is NOT My Treasure

trashI love where I live and the fact that not too many people know where I live (I hope)!  So, this blog may do little to keep my anonymity especially for the neighbors that this applies to.

Speaking of those neighbors, they recently moved in next door (WELCOME) and left a heaping pile of their trash – old furniture, bikes, crap – in my front yard (NOT WELCOMED)!  In all fairness the trash guys pick up all the bins from my yard…but if it’s not in a bin…forget it.   They don’t pick it up and you know what I don’t blame them!  It’s not their job to lift our crap away piece by piece.  Think about it.  They’d never get anything done.

Anyhow, I digress.  So, it’s now three days later since garbage day and I’m pretty confident my new neighbors have figured out their stuff is still there even though their trash bin was emptied.  So Option 1: Do I go over there and ask nicely for them to find a truck to haul this stuff off?  No big deal though I have no idea what type of reception I’ll be greeted with (I’ll be that nasty news lady!).  Option 2:  Call the landlord? (That’s kind of tattle tellish don’t you think?)

Either way I shouldn’t have to deal with it at all and it makes me a little cranky that I do.  But each morning that passes and I have to look at that crap (trust me it’s not a mole hill) I get crankier and crankier.

Maybe I’m not the only one who has this problem in Southwest Virginia; therefore, my anonymity is still intact. ..go figure!

 Bottom line:  Try to remember folks that your trash is not always someone else’s treasure AND just a little courtesy please for your neighbors!

Leave a Reply

