A Blast from the Past

My, My, My

Sophomore or Junior Year at HU's Scripps Howard School of Journalism

A friend of mine emailed this picture to me the other week.   I had to look at it three times to realize…hey, that’s me!  The photo is still featured on Hampton University’s  (the real HU) School of Journalism website — all these years later.   I’m not exactly sure what year it was taken, but I do know I loved learning about reporting and the “whole journalism world” back then.  Now, I’m actually doing it for a living!  I kind of had to pinch myself.   Not everybody who starts down this path makes it – so it’s a good reminder for me that I worked hard to get here and have to work even harder to stay here.

Leave a Reply

