One day I’ll laugh about this….Right?

I think I’m beginning to see a pattern here.

Tonight, the most romantic night of the year, the night people get all dolled up and do fancy dinners…where do I eat?  How ‘bout Chick-fil-a.  It was a quick bite in between weekend newscasts.  Fine dining at it’s best!  The thing is, the upper scale fast food chain was packed – couples and singles.  The restaurant was even doing a promotion and handing out red roses to all the women (I’ll cherish that rose always).  The large crowd I say was just another telltale sign of this “booming” economy.

So where’s the pattern you ask?  Two Christmases ago I ate dinner, yes Christmas dinner, at I-HOP.  They weren’t handing out Christmas ornaments either.  Now I just need to spend Thanksgiving at Dairy Queen and I’ll really be in business. You tell me, either I’m a cheap date or I have a great sense of humor?

Leave a Reply

