Sometimes you need a MIRACLE

I was invited to tour the Children’s floor at Roanoke Memorial Hospital to help spread a little cheer. This is one of the patients I met. We both discovered we have a love for Oreo Blizzards at Dairy Queen.

I have been having such a crappy few days!  You know those days when things just aren’t going your way? What is it, one step forward, two steps back?  Then, to top it all off, I was in a car accident over the weekend.  Needless to say, I’ve been a little down and feeling sorry for myself.

Then, I was going through my email last night and I was reminded of last week when I visited a lot of the sick kids at Roanoke Memorial Hospital.  Some of these kids, where out and about playing one day and in the hospital the next.  We’re talking life-altering health issues.  Babies, so tiny, they’re not even a pound.  They’re parents are stressed, grieving and some barely clinging on to hope.  Despite all this, these kids are MIRACLES.

Remembering this was the miracle I needed to let me know, life isn’t so bad.

4 responses to “Sometimes you need a MIRACLE

  1. Hollani the way I get out of those feelings are I know there is someone out there who is worse off than I am, I thank God that I was able to get out of bed and was able to see, hear and able to walk. I know alot of people that can”even do that. You are so cheerful on the tv and so glad that you are okay after your accident. I had someone close to me that would remark everyday what do I have to get up for and that would annoy me so much and this person was in good health. You have yourself a great week-end and enjoy those around you. God Bless

  2. Hey Hollani–How are you doing? I hope you didn’t get hurt in the car accident. Anyhow, just wanted to say hello–Tiffany Woods

  3. Hello Hollani
    I hope things are getting better for u now .I hope u were not hurt in the accident. You always brighten my day when i see your beautiful smile when u doing the newcast. So dont feel down just remeber all the people u touch and make there day a little better
    craig

  4. Hollani, happy you are ok after your accident. Heard you talking tonight on the news about the skunk smell not a good thing. For the other news caster who said his girlfriends dog was sprayed by a skunk she should wash the dog in tomato juice it will do a world of good and the smell eventually goes away our miniature schnauzer was sprayed and we bathed him and then found out to use tomato juice worked.
    debbi

Leave a Reply

